Term Dates and Student-free Days


2020

2020

Term 1

Thursday 30 January - Friday 27 March

(Tuesday 28 January, Wednesday 29 January and Friday 6 March are student-free days)

Term 2 Tuesday 14 April - Friday 26 June
Term 3 Monday 13 July - Friday 18 September
Term 4 Monday 5 October - Friday 18 December

 


2021

 

All students in Years 1 - 6 resume school on Friday 29 January.

 

2021 Start of year arrangements for Prep students only: New!

 

Friday 29 January 

Individual Prep assessments, including LPS phonological screening.

Monday 1 February or Tuesday 2 February

Prep students attend school either Monday or Tuesday from 9:30 am - 12:30 pm. From 1:30 pm onwards on these days, a parent-teacher meeting can be scheduled with the class teacher.

Thursday 4 February

Students attend from 9:00 am - 3:30 pm.

Wednesdays in February

Children will not attend Wednesdays during February. On these Wednesdays, teachers schedule individual Entry Assessments with every Prep student (which are undertaken by every Victorian government school) and LPS phonological screening.

 

Term 1 

Friday 29 January - Thursday 1 April

(Wednesday 27 January and Thursday 28 January are for staff only)

Term 2 Monday 19 April - Friday 25 June
Term 3 Monday 12 July - Friday 17 September
Term 4 Monday 4 October - Friday 17 December

 

 For other years, click here.                            

Translator

© Copyright 2020 Laburnum Primary School The sponsor-ed Group