Term Dates and Student-free Days


2021

 

Term 1 

Friday 29 January - Thursday 1 April

(Wednesday 27 January and Thursday 28 January are for staff only)

 

Student-free Day: Tuesday 9 March 

Term 2 Monday 19 April - Friday 25 June

Term 3

Student-free Day: Monday 12 July

Student-free Day: Friday 20 August

 

Students attend Tuesday 13 July - Friday 17 September

Term 4 Monday 4 October - Friday 17 December

 

 

2022

 

Prep students have modified attendance arrangements during February 2022:

 

Tuesday 1 February or Thursday 3 February

Prep students attend school either Tuesday or Thursday 9:30 am – 12:30 pm. From 1:30 pm onwards on these days, a parent-teacher meeting will be scheduled with the class teacher.

Parents will receive notification about which day your child starts school and a parent-teacher meeting time.

Friday 4 February

Students attend from 9:00 am - 3:30 pm.

Wednesdays in February

Prep students will not attend Wednesdays during February. On these Wednesdays, teachers schedule Entry Assessments, which are undertaken by every Victorian government school, and parent meetings.

 

2022 Term Dates 

 

Term 1 

Friday 28 January - Friday 8 April

(Friday 28 January and Monday 31 January: only staff are at school; no students)

Student-free Day: Monday 31 January

Students start Tuesday 1 February

 

Term 2 Tuesday 26 April - Friday 24 June

Term 3

Monday 11 July - Friday 16 September

Term 4 Monday 3 October - Tuesday 20 December

 


 For term dates in other years, click here.                            

Translator

© Copyright Laburnum Primary School The sponsor-ed Group